New Year, new you?

20130106-232335.jpg

So it’s the new year and all that….
Do you ponder New Years resolutions? Or is it just another new month….?
I don’t really do resolutions, because of the high unlikelihood of keeping them.
But It does make me feel a little refreshed, and gives me some clarity. It does make me think of all the things I could possibly do and achieve over the next year.
For instance, singing classes, I want to go back to singing classes (I did lessons when I was about 17 and loved them, my teacher was awesome too.), yoga, I MUST start yoga again! My back and limbs and mind NEED me to go back to yoga. More baking and cooking new recipes. Photography classes. Baking classes. Floristry classes. More Op Shopping, so much more Op Shopping and vintage hunting. More swimming in the ocean, I am ever so slightly scared of swimming in the ocean (even though I did it ALL of the time as a kid), so I want to get over that, maybe surfing lessons would help!? Now I’m taking it too far…

But you get my drift.

Do you have a little mental list in your head of all the things you want to try and do this year?
Should we maybe write these down in a book or calendar or blog somewhere to remind us we want to do them?
I purchased a great calendar from Kikki K a few weeks ago and it might just help me, it has cute motivational and inspirational quotes on every month. Note the pic, it’s from January.

So, I shall keep checking in here and letting you know of my steps closer to these little goals, and many others I have on my mental list. Feel free to do the same.

Liz x

Leave a Reply

